DIY: Gel Air Fresheners part 1

I have been eyeing this DIY project since reading about it in the latest issue of Parents magazine (June 2013).

Image
It’s a DIY recipe for gel air fresheners as seen on the blog One Good Thing by Jillee.Image

So I got my supplies together and enlisted the help of my hubby. Much to my chagrin, he obliged! A quick shout out to my SIL MacKenzie for helping me chose the silk flowers at Michael’s craft store today (I totally cheated on JoAnn’s, my usual go-to DIY craft store).ImageAs Jillee said in her recipe instructions, I substituted the potpourri with distilled water and Young Living’s Lemon essential oil. A month or so ago, my hubby and I attended an introductory class on Young Living essential oils. While I wasn’t completely sold on the homeopathy of the oils, I did enjoy some of the samples passed around–both the Lemon and Purification essential oils.  I did what any thrifty person would do and took to eBay and bought both oils and a substantial discount than what I would have actually paid through Young Living.

Tonight, hubby and I brewed up our first batch of gel air fresheners using Young Living’s Lemon essential oil… it’s cooling down right now, so tune in tomorrow to see and hear the results!

Leave a Reply

