DIY: Gel Air Fresheners part 2

The results of my DIY gel air fresheners… drum roll please…
Image
They turned out really pretty, however, the scent is just not there. I did some research and found that I should have added my essential oil AFTER the liquid has cooled. Apparently, essential oil loses its smelly goodness once heat has been applied. NEXT TIME, I will be using my peppermint essential oil and adding it after the liquid has cooled!
Image
Stay tuned for part 3–which probably won’t be seen until Christmas! Until then, I’ll keep you informed on how long the gel lasts. Toot-a-loo!

Leave a Reply

