DIY: KitchenAid Mixer Cover part 2

With the help of MaMa Joan and her awesome sewing skills, the KitchenAid mixer cover was finished today!
Image
MaMa Joan got to work quilting the separate pieces of the cover. She does excellent work, don’t you think?!
Image
After MaMa Joan quilted the pieces, I had to cut them out according to the template size…
Image
Then MaMa Joan worked her sewing magic and voila!
Image
I apologize for the crappy difference in picture color, but you get the idea! Now my mixer won’t get dusty sitting on my counter top when I’m not using it.  Special thanks to my MAMA!
Once again, here is the tutorial I used to make this project. Thank you to the creator of this awesome tutorial and wonderful idea!

3 thoughts on “DIY: KitchenAid Mixer Cover part 2”

Leave a Reply

