Fresh-Picked Strawberries

After yesterday’s adventures in homemade strawberry jam, I decided to stay on the theme with designer Vickie Clontz’s Fresh-Picked Strawberry pincushion. Her pattern for this crafting project can be found in the March/April 2013 Quilt-It…Today magazine (or you can order the kit through her website). 

This project took me about 2 hours, and I STILL need to improve on my sewing techniques. Next time I make these I want to use red velvet to make the strawberries. Anyways, here’s my take on it…
Image
Image
I left the white flower off because I think the white ribbon looks fine in its place. I’ll be giving this strawberry to my niece Katsie tomorrow. First, I need to find some kind of ribbon/lace to use to hang it like a necklace. I think she’ll love it! It will be a way for her to remember picking strawberries with her brother, her Nammy Joan, and her favorite auntie–ME! 😉

1 thought on “Fresh-Picked Strawberries”

Leave a Reply

