Fishing & Grilling Salmon

Papa David & Nammy Joan took the kids out fishing yesterday in Hudson, WI, and while Papa was the only one to catch a small perch, we were still able to grill up some salmon he had in the freezer. Before I get to the salmon recipe I used, here are a couple pics of the kids with the one and only fish Papa caught!
Image
Image
Image
Katsie was brave enough to take the fish from Papa! A girl after my own heart.

After fishing, we headed home to grill up some salmon. I hopped on allrecipes.com to search for a good recipe to make a salmon. I normally follow the rules that my brother-in-law Jason’s dad follow (only make recipes with 5 star ratings) but when I came across Maple Salmon at 4.5 stars with 2,200 ratings, I HAD to try it.
Just mix up:
1/4 cup maple syrup
2 Tablespoons soy sauce
1 clove garlic, minced
1/4 teaspoon garlic salt
1/8 teaspoon ground black pepper

Marinate a pound of salmon in the mixture for 30 minutes. Then grill it up using tented-tinfoil. Voila!
Image
It was so delicious. I didn’t think the maple flavor would go so well with salmon, but I was glad I was wrong.

Leave a Reply

